the Eternal judgment   guilde sur le serveur djaul Index du Forum

the Eternal judgment guilde sur le serveur djaul
c'est le forum de la guilde the Etarnal judgement sur djaul.

 FAQFAQ   RechercherRechercher   MembresMembres   GroupesGroupes   S’enregistrerS’enregistrer 
 ProfilProfil   Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés   ConnexionConnexion 

Glass House The 1 Economy And The Shattering Of The AllAm

 
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    the Eternal judgment guilde sur le serveur djaul Index du Forum -> Les membres -> Membres
Sujet précédent :: Sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
glefale


Hors ligne

Inscrit le: 08 Mai 2016
Messages: 87
Localisation: Napoli

MessagePosté le: Ven 7 Juil - 14:44 (2017)    Sujet du message: Glass House The 1 Economy And The Shattering Of The AllAm Répondre en citant


Glass House: The 1% Economy and the Shattering of the All-American Town
by Brian Alexander



>>>DOWNLOAD BOOK Glass House: The 1% Economy and the Shattering of the All-American Town



For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land

**A New York Post Must-Read Book, a Newsweek Best New Book, one of The Week's 20 Books to Read in 2017, one of Bustle's 16 Best Nonfiction Books Coming in February 2017**

"A devastating read...For anyone wondering why swing-state America voted against the establishment in 2016, Mr. Alexander supplies plenty of answers." —The Wall Street Journal

"This book hunts bigger game." —Laura Miller, Slate

In 1947, Forbes magazine declared Lancaster, Ohio the epitome of the all-American town. Today it is damaged, discouraged, and fighting for its future. In Glass House, journalist Brian Alexander uses the story of one town to show how seeds sown 35 years ago have sprouted to give us Trumpism, inequality, and an eroding national cohesion.

The Anchor Hocking Glass Company, once the world’s largest maker of glass tableware, was the base on which Lancaster’s society was built. As Glass House unfolds, bankruptcy looms. With access to the company and its leaders, and Lancaster’s citizens, Alexander shows how financial engineering took hold in the 1980s, accelerated in the 21st Century, and wrecked the company. We follow CEO Sam Solomon, an African-American leading the nearly all-white town’s biggest private employer, as he tries to rescue the company from the New York private equity firm that hired him. Meanwhile, Alexander goes behind the scenes, entwined with the lives of residents as they wrestle with heroin, politics, high-interest lenders, low wage jobs, technology, and the new demands of American life: people like Brian Gossett, the fourth generation to work at Anchor Hocking; Joe Piccolo, first-time director of the annual music festival who discovers the town relies on him, and it, for salvation; Jason Roach, who police believed may have been Lancaster’s biggest drug dealer; and Eric Brown, a local football hero-turned-cop who comes to realize that he can never arrest Lancaster’s real problems.







Glass House: The 1% Economy and the Shattering of the All-American Town Brian Alexander






07f867cfac





Revenir en haut
Publicité






MessagePosté le: Ven 7 Juil - 14:44 (2017)    Sujet du message: Publicité

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Revenir en haut
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    the Eternal judgment guilde sur le serveur djaul Index du Forum -> Les membres -> Membres Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 1 Heure
Page 1 sur 1

 
Sauter vers:  

Index | Panneau d’administration | Creer un forum | Forum gratuit d’entraide | Annuaire des forums gratuits | Signaler une violation | Conditions générales d'utilisation
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com